Spoil Yourself

How many of you have been taught not to spoil your appetite before dinner? I have come home weak with hunger, and yet waited patiently for my food to cook in order to not spoil my appetite—the result? I overate! I have learned that an important part to eating healthy is spoiling ones appetite before a meal. When I am hungry, I usually eat a few almonds (or grapes) to help calm my hungry tummy. Eating small amounts of HEALTHY food before/while cooking can help you to stick to proper portion control once your meal is ready to be eaten.

Some Great Foods to Eat Before/During Cooking a Meal:

– Almonds *check with your doctor for food allergies*

– Fruit (grapes, apple slice, strawberries etc)

– small bowl cereal

– cup of tea/coffee

– lemon water

Some people swear by chewing gum, but I have found there is a 50/50 chance of it making me hungrier.

Image: Ambro / FreeDigitalPhotos.net

Leave a Reply

